Living & Housing

You have already decided on a studies programme or on one of the many programmes for further education offered in the beautiful cathedral city of Aachen? Then you will most certainly be looking for a suitable place to live! Whether you are here for a short stay, for a seminar or a certificate course, or even for a longer stay during a study programme, we are happy to support you in your search for fitting accommodations.

We are pleased to provide you with an overview of overnight and living possibilities to make your stay in Aachen as pleasant and as comfortable as possible.

Hotels
Boarding Houses
Apartments & Flats
Student Dormitories

You are not from Germany?

The RWTH Aachen University and the FH Aachen University of Applied Sciences host over 8,000 foreign students, accounting for almost 20% of all students here. They come from approximately 130 different countries from India to Belarus, with many students coming from China, South America, and Turkey, and further nationalities spanning the whole globe.

If you are not from Germany, the decision to participate in the adventure of studying abroad in a foreign country and culture may have been a tough one. Not least, leaving one's social circle and family hinders the decision to immerse oneself in a completely new  environment. Here we are happy to assist you with accommodation offers for apartments and shared flats, where you will quickly find new contacts. We are in close contact with landlords and property management firms that look forward to taking in guests with different cultural backgrounds, and who have already hosted many of our students.

Life & Leisure

Apart from your studies you will encounter many possibilities for outings and recreational activities in Aachen. Also, the beautiful tri border area with Belgium and the Netherlands offers much to be discovered. Not only the inhabitants of Aachen, the “Öcher”, as they refer to themselves, but also the European neighbours of the adjoining Euregio are welcoming and cosmopolitan.

You can find more information here.

Photos: (c) Fotolia & A. Herrmann | B. Stuhlmann | A. Steindl / ats

Leben & Wohnen

Sie haben sich bereits für Aachen als Studienort oder für eine unserer zahlreichen Weiterbildungen in unserer schönen Domstadt entschieden? Dann sind Sie sicher auf der Suche nach geeigneten Wohnmöglichkeiten!? Ob Sie sich nun für einen kurzen Aufenthalt während eines Seminares oder Zertifikatkurses oder auch einen längeren Aufenthalt während eines Studiums entschieden haben, wir unterstützen sie gerne bei der Suche nach geeigneten Wohnlösungen.

Gerne geben wir Ihnen eine Übersicht über Übernachtungs- und Wohnmöglichkeiten, um Ihren Aufenthalt in Aachen so schön und wohnlich wie möglich zu gestalten.

Hotels
Boardinghouse
Wohnungen und Apartments
Studentenwohnheim

Sie kommen nicht aus Deutschland?

Allein an der RWTH und FH Aachen sind über 8.000 ausländische Studenten und Studentinnen eingeschrieben, dies entspricht einem Anteil von fast 20% aller Studierenden. Sie stammen aus ca. 130 Ländern von Indien bis Weißrussland, darunter viele aus China, Südamerika, der Türkei und einmal rund um den Globus mischen sich die Nationalitäten.

Wenn sie nicht aus Deutschland kommen, fällt ihnen die Entscheidung sicher nicht sehr leicht, sich auf das Abenteuer Auslandsstudium in einem fremden Land und Kultur einzulassen. Nicht zuletzt das Verlassen des sozialen Umfeldes und der Familie erschwert die Entscheidung sich auf ein neues Lebens- und Wohnumfeld einzulassen. Hier unterstützen wir sie gerne mit Wohnangeboten auf dem freien Wohnungsmarkt wie z.B. in Apartments, Wohnungen und Wohngemeinschaften, wo sie schnell neue Kontakte finden werden. Wir haben bereits gute Kontakte zu Vermietern und Hausverwaltungen, die sich auf kulturneue Gäste freuen und auch schon viele Studenten von uns aufgenommen haben.

Leben & Freizeit in Aachen

Meist bieten sich gerade neben dem Studieren und Lernen viele Ausflugs- und Freizeitmöglichkeiten in Aachen. Auch im schönen angrenzenden Dreiländereck mit den Niederlanden und Belgien gibt es viel zu entdecken. Nicht nur die Aachener oder auch Öcher, wie sie sich selber nennen, sondern auch die europäischen Nachbarn in der angrenzenden Euregio erlebt man gastfreundlich und weltoffen.

Mehr Informationen dazu finden sie hier.

Fotos: (c) Fotolia & A. Herrmann | B. Stuhlmann | A. Steindl / ats