Event Management

YOU BRING THE IDEA – WE PROVIDE THE SERVICE

Exchange with scientists and experts regarding the latest research is essential in all professional circles. Symposia, as a special form of communication, are in many respects of high potential to all. We will accompany you to your desired results and will contribute with our services to making your conference a successful event.

The organisation of a symposium is evidently a challenging undertaking, even without the dramaturgical compilation of speeches, keynotes, work groups, and discussions. It demands meticulous and profound accuracy so as to appeal to distinguished experts through an interesting programme. The quality of a conference also greatly depends on the many details surrounding it. Only if all the parameters, such as facilities, technical issues, or catering run smoothly and inconspicuously, is it possible to concentrate on the professional aspects, making your conference a success. 

The “Conference Office” assumes and carries out all necessary services surrounding events (symposia, conferences, conventions…) for the faculties and institutions of the RWTH Aachen University and the Uniklinik RWTH Aachen. All tasks, from catering to financial transactions, are centrally bundled and executed in cooperation with professional service providers. The Conference Office has an extensive regional network at its disposal that can cover all issues in connection with the event and implement them efficiently. However, we also specialise in festivities and social (side) events, such as the big graduation ceremony of the RWTH Aachen with approximately 5000 guests.

We will accompany you in achieving your desired results and contribute to making your event an unforgettable experience.

Contact

Christine Cox

Business Unit Manager Conference Office & Corporate Marketing

Phone: +49 241 80 27692
E-mail: C.Lukas-Cox@academy.rwth-aachen.de

Die Idee haben Sie – wir bieten den Service

Der Austausch mit Wissenschaftlern und Fachleuten zu topaktuellen Themen ist in allen Fachkreisen essenziell. Fachkonferenzen als spezielle Kommunikationsform stellen in vielerlei Hinsicht für alle ein großes Potenzial dar. Wir begleiten Sie zu Ihrem gewünschten Ergebnis und tragen mit unseren Dienstleistungen dazu bei, Ihre Konferenz zu einer erfolgreichen Veranstaltung zu machen.

Die Organisation eines Kongresses ist neben der Zusammenstellung eines inhaltlichen Spannungsbogens mit Vorträgen, Keynotes, Arbeitsgruppen und Diskussionen natürlich sehr anspruchsvoll. Mit besonderer Sorgfalt und Tiefe muss hier geplant werden, um bedeutende Experten mit einem anspruchsvollen Programm ansprechen zu können. Die Qualität des Kongresses hängt aber auch im erheblichen Maße von dem ganzen „Drumherum“ ab. Nur wenn alle Rahmenbedingungen, wie Raum, Technik oder Catering reibungslos und fast unsichtbar ablaufen, kann sich auf das Fachliche konzentriert werden und Ihr Kongress wird zum Erfolg.

Der Bereich „Conference Office“ übernimmt und steuert für die Institute und Einrichtungen der RWTH Aachen University und des Universitätsklinikums Aachen alle notwendigen Leistungen rund um Veranstaltungen (Konferenzen, Tagungen, Symposien, Events…). Hier werden alle Aufgaben vom Catering bis hin zum Inkasso in einer Hand gebündelt und unter Einbindung und Koordination professioneller Dienstleister angeboten. Das Conference Office verfügt hier über ein großes regionales Netzwerk, um alle Belange rund um die Veranstaltung abzudecken und in hoher Qualität umzusetzen. Aber auch Festveranstaltungen und gesellschaftliche (Rahmen-)Programme sind unsere Spezialität – wie das große Graduiertenfest der RWTH Aachen mit rund 5000 Besuchern.

Wir begleiten Sie zu Ihrem gewünschten Ergebnis und tragen dazu bei, Ihre Veranstaltung zu einem unvergessenen Erlebnis zu machen.

Download Broschüre Conference Office | pdf, 354 KiB

Video Graduiertenfest 2015